Week 4 – Activity – Plaster Cast

This last Friday September 19th, 2014 Denzel, Irene, and I journeyed down to Sunset Beach to make casts out of plaster. Denzel met at my house at around noon – ish. We then headed over to Ace Hardware to buy some plaster for the project. At around 1:30 – ish we met Irene at Sunset Beach to start our project. I decided to dig an very deep hole to cast my whole leg while Irene dug a somewhat smaller hole for her leg and Denzel dug a hole to cast his hand. I learned I shouldn’t have dug such a deep hole since I had to dig three times as much to dig my plaster cast out… Anyways while we waited for our plaster casts to harden, Denzel dug a chair for himself while Irene and I chilled. After finishing the project Denzel and Irene went back to my house and we had a bbq with some of my other friends.  I think it was a pretty good day 🙂

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

