Week 11 – Classmate Interview – Anna Joy Floresca

10409756_10203754552519115_3831828218022279810_n

This week I had the pleasure of interviewing Anna Joy Floresca. Anna is currently a freshman from Lakewood, California majoring in pre-nursing. Anna is quite an interesting character, she loves reading and listening to alternative music. Her favorite book is The Alchemist. I haven’t heard of it but it sounds pretty interesting. Anna’s hobbies include playing The Sims 3, watching Korean dramas, and working on her art journal. Anna wants to travel to New Zealand one day. She really wants to try out “zorbing”. Apparently zorbing is an activity where you roll down the hill in an orb that’s generally made of plastic. Anna asked me what animal I would be if i could be an animal, i choose a falcon. I asked Anna which animal she’d choose to be, she choose to be an swan. She then tells me how sometimes she feels like she is an ugly ducking “personality wise”. I didn’t quite understand what an ugly ducking personality type was so i asked her to elaborate. Anna says “They’re kind of shy, but they’re very nice. Kind of like late bloomers idk exactly how to explain it but the idea is like a caterpillar changing into a butterfly- there’s still lots of growing and maturing that needs to happen.” Her animal sure put mines to shame… hahahaha…. I could tell Anna sure put a lot of thought into her answer. I then told her one day she’ll evolve into her spirit animal… (digimon reference). Apparently Anna got the reference πŸ˜› Anyways Anna Joy Floresca is definitely someone you’d want to interview next, even though we were both really tired when interviewing each other, I’m glad I was late to class and asked her for an interview πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

